Bank Holidays in 2021 : Banks Will Be Closed on These Days

bank holidays 2021 list
bank holidays 2021 list

Bank Holidays 2021 India List

Bank holidays 2021 : As we are inching towards the new year, RBI the Reserve Bank Of India, has released the complete list of the major bank holidays in 2021. Usually banks are closed on second and fourth Saturday of every month. There might be a bit diversity in holidays in regional banks because of the local festivals and all. So here we are providing all the common bank holidays in 2021.

In some regions, Bank Holidays are given on 1st January as well. So we will take that into account as well.

1st January 2021, FridayNew Year
26th January 2021, TuesdayRepublic Day
11th March 2021, ThursdayMaha Shivaratri
29th March 2021, MondayHoli
1stApril 2021, ThursdayClosing Accounts Day
2nd April 2021, FridayGod Friday
14th April 2021, WednesdayAmbedhkar jayanti
25th April 2021, SundayMahavir Jayanti
13th May 2021, ThursdayRamzan-Id.
20th July 2021, TuesdayBakr Id
15th August 2021, SundayIndependence Day
19th August 2021, ThursdayMuharram
30th August 2021, MondayJanmashtami
10th September 2021, FridayGanesh Chathurthi
2nd October 2021, SatursdayMahamta Gandhi Jayanthi
15th October 2021, FridayDussehra
4th November 2021, ThursdayDiwali
19th November 2021, FridayGuru Nanak Jayanti
25th December 2021, SaturdayChristmas


So these are the bank holidays list released by RBI the Reserve Bank Of India. This is for whole India, But when it comes down to the regional basis, the local festivals are also taken into consideration like Bonalu in Telanagana, Vinayaka Nimarjanam after 11 days of ganesh chathurthi, and many other festivals are taken into consideration. On an appropriate estimation banks will remain closed for more than 40days in India. The common festivals and holidays are republic day, Independence Day, Gandhi Jayanti, Dussehra, Diwali, Christmas, EID, and also second and fourth Saturdays of all months as well.

Telugu Festivals List 2021