You must know the repercussions of deleting the Instagram account before you proceed to delete the Instagram account permanently. When you delete your Instagram account permanently, your photos, videos, likes, comments, and followers will be deleted. Instead, you can disable your account if you wish to take a pause.
You’re not allowed to sign up with the same username to another account post your Instagram account is deleted.
You can take Instagram information like photos, videos, posts before you delete your account. You must log in to your Instagram account before you delete your Instagram account. Once your Instagram account has been removed, you will not have access to Instagrams’ data.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently 2021
- You are supposed to make a request for deletion of your Instagram account.
- You can’t delete an Instagram account until and unless you logged in to an Instagram account.
- Your account can’t be deleted from within the Instagram app. Select an option from the dropdown menu and enter your password.
- It asks why you deleted your account.
- When you select a reason from the menu, the option to delete your account will appear.
- And then tap Permanently delete my account.
- Post 30 days of deletion of your account, all your account and information will be removed permanently.
- The deleted information will not be retrieved. It takes around three months from the days you make a request to delete all you’ve shared on your Instagram account.
Also Check :-