How do I get to know if someone blocked me on my Instagram account?
If you believe that someone has blocked you on Instagram, then there are several ways with which you can find out who has blocked you. If you have been blocked on Instagram for no apparent reason, Instagram has no such mechanism to notify you.
There are third-party apps that claim that they will notify you whenever someone blocks you on their account. However, it doesn’t work out.
The easiest way to find out which specific account you suspect has blocked you on Instagram is to go through the accounts’ profiles for both Android and iOS. If you have not seen any posts from a particular account in a while, then it is feasible that they have blocked you, though it mentions a number of posts on top of the account.
It’s not difficult to find out for certain if you suspect you have been literally blocked on Instagram. There is a simple way to figure out irrespective of the version of the Instagram app you’ve been using on Android or iPhone.
Ways to find who has blocked you on Instagram
If you suspect that a particular Instagram account has blocked you, and then look for that particular Instagram account in-app. You’ve probably been blocked if your Instagram account is set to private and not possible to find out. When you have a specific account you believe has blocked you, go to that particular account, visit their page, and if you don’t find anything like a profile picture, post count, following count, follower count, and posts then you are for sure blocked.
It sometimes happens that the Instagram account you suspect has blocked you may no longer exist or it’s removed. You’re required to do some manual work to ensure that someone’s account has been removed. Go to their account and search for comments or likes they’ve made. If you haven’t found any, then it’s sure that they blocked you and haven’t closed their account.
By visiting their Instagram profile on the web, and entering their account link www.instagram.com/username. Enter your Instagram account in the place of username. If Instagram says that the page you are looking for no longer exists, then they have either blocked you or they would have deleted their profile.
One more way to find out if anyone you suspect blocked you on your Instagram account is to create a new Instagram profile and search for the person you believe blocked you. With a newly created account, if you find their profile, photos, then you’re blocked for sure.
Also Check :- How to Delete Instagram Account 2021